The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryn Salt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryn Salt?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

I would give her zero stars if it allowed me to

Posted on November 23rd, 2013

What an awful experience. She didn't listen to me at all. Told me I was allergic to things I know that I'm not but insisted those were my issues and never actually helped me with my allergy concerns. She claimed I was allergic to things she never even tested me for. Who does that? Her ego far outweighs her skills as a doctor. Would not recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor bedside manner

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Dr. Salt tried to rush and pressure me into things for my daughter without listening to my ideas or concerns. A good doctor isn't close minded and she definitely was. My daughter didn't like her either. Will be looking for a better allergist for sure.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very rude!

Posted on July 19th, 2013

Was rushed... some of her comments were rude. Wouldn't recommend her to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need More Like Her

Posted on July 24th, 2012

My 6 year old Aleena is Dr. Salt's patient. She has high alert seafood allergies and with Dr. Salt's assistance she does great. Dr. Salt takes time with you, makes you feel like she is not just closing another appointment and moving onto the next. Very nice lady, well educated and we highly recommend seeing her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2010

WONDERFUL DOCTOR, PLEASANT OFFICE ATMOSPHERE, WISH SHE WAS IN THE NETWORK FOR MY INSURANCE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2009

DR. salt is an extremely nice and caring doctor. my asthma has improved 100% since i started seeing her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2009

She is wonderful!!! Dr. Salt always makes you feel welcome. She really listens and asks questions, takes ample time with each patient. Highly recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryn Salt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.