ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Buffi Boyd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 33
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Buffi Boyd?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

MS

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

An excellent Doctor who cares and spends time with you. Just great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TO.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mis diagnosis

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Went to ER after failed surgery by partner c/o peri umbilical pain. Boyd on call never looked at operative notes of Miles. Phone diagnosis of kidney stone. Sent home . Admitted less than 24 hours later in septic shock evidently precipitated by levofloxin given prior, during and after surgery. Spent 6 days in ICU, 3 more on step down unit nearly died!, Boyd refuses to discuss this misdiagnosis and failure to read my chart prior to phone Dx. Very angry with her and her inability to say I am sorry or even consider this a teaching or learning moment for her. P.Peter MSN RN

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2012

Dr. Boyd is a wonderful doctor and a lovely lady. What a great combination. She has a way of making you totally comfortable while being very professional. She rates NUMBER ONE in my book. Wouldn't even consider and other Urologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

I went to visit Dr. Boyd because trace amounts of blood had been found in my urine by my general practicioner. I visited Dr. Boyd, who found no blood. As a precaution, she ordered an ultrasound (my first ever) to double check that everything was in tact. That procedure allowed me to find out that I had uterine polyps, which no one else had ever suspected since i'm only 27 years old. Because of her efforts, I now know my current health level and can proceed with obtaining more knowledge on how to move forward. Thank you Dr. Boyd and staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring Urologist

Posted on May 9th, 2011

After almost 7-8 years of being run through the paces with many doctors, many surgeries, and many misdiagnoses. I am so relieved to say I have found the most consistent, caring, and reliable urologist. I drive several hours just to see her and it is well worth it!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2009

I THINK DR. BOYD IS ONE OF THE CAREINGIST DR.S HERE IN SAVANNAH. AS MUCH AS I KNOW SHE CARES FOR HER PATIENTS, I HOPE TO NEVER SEE HER AGAIN AFTER MY NEXT ROUND OF APPOINTMENTS. THAT MEANS I'M WELL AND DO NOT NEED HER SERVICES. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING, HOPE YOUR PRACTICE GROWS AND GROWS (NO PUN INTENDED AS THATS WHY I WENT TO SEE HER I THE FIRST PLACE---A GROWTH ON MY LEFT KIDNEY).

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Buffi Boyd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.