The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Byong Ahn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Byong Ahn?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

rate 5

Posted on April 19th, 2015

Dr. Ahn was the only doctor who ever helped get me on the correct med combo. Thank you Dr, all the best on your retirement. .. I am much better now because of you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad News

Posted on May 31st, 2014

I never met Dr. Ahn because I cancelled my appointment before getting the chance. A social worker (counselor) in his office, Tom Williams, lost his notes from our first meeting, so our second session was awkward and unproductive. There wasn't a third. I felt disrespected. I also think that two months is far too long to wait for an appointment to get anti-depressants. His office receptionist staff is friendly and capable. Maybe they should do the counseling and prescribe the meds.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

professional office

Posted on August 11th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

KICK-BACK KING

Posted on July 31st, 2012

I would never recommend Dr. Ahn to anyone. After waiting almost an hour to spend only twenty minutes with him, I was diagnosed bi-polar and given three different prescriptions. He did no testing of any kind, didn't look at my previous medical records or barely even listen to me. (I was depressed due to a recent death in the family.) The office staff was rude and incapable of doing their job efficiently.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2011

this man is a complete jerk.. i have been going to him for 2 years now and when my medication was stolen i called to talk with him about it and he totally made me feel like some drug addict just trying to get drugs... when i dont even want to take the drugs in the first place.... i asked him if their were any vitamins or supplements i could take instead to help me and he said he didnt know anything about that stuff.... the staff is amazing though they are all so sweet and caring.. i dont know what this guys problem is but he def does NOT care about his patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Byong Ahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elyria, OH.