The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Byron Strother Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Byron Strother?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

love this dr

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 star Psychiatrist

Posted on July 27th, 2013

Dr. Strother was the perfect match for me. Being spiritually grounded, made it easy to talk to him. I was always given time to ask him questions for things I did not understand. He was very kind taking time to explain things to me and my husband. Dr. Strother is so down to earth. I always felt like I could trust him. My prayer now is that he returns to private practice someday.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude!

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

Very degrading. He has a superior attitude speaking with him makes you feel bad about yourself. Like giving up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Previous Patient

Posted on June 26th, 2013

Dr. Strother is one of the best psychiatrists I have ever had. Unfortunately he moved to a hospital where only inpatients are seen. We miss the doctor in out-patient very much. Good luck Doctor, we miss you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnos

Posted on April 14th, 2013

overall he's the doctor in his field I seen sin feel comfortable when a doctor talks CARE but when gerenally h

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Dr. made me feel so little, like I nor my needs mattered.He really hurt me with his lack of compassion or concern. I need a doctor that makes me feel like I'm an important patient just like the rest of his patients are and one that gives me the best care I deserve, just like the rest of his patients deserve.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Byron Strother is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Polk, LA.