ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Calvin Beck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Calvin Beck?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Dr. Beck Is the Best

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Dr. Beck combines everything that you want in a doctor. His ability to diagnose (or refer to another physician if it requires more specialty) is superb. What really sets him apart is his ability to talk to you in a friendly and kindly manner. With many doctors that I have seen, I have the feeling that they are very rushed and need to get to the next appointment as quickly as they can. I have never felt that with him. He takes the time to get to know the patient. Although our relationship is a professional one, I count him as a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Optical Tech.

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Like his father, Dr. Beck continues a family tradition of superior medical care. He gets the job done but with care. A prefect choice for your primary care doctor. The best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Dr. Beck has been my doctor for over 20 years. He has always been professional in giving me medical advice and attention. He always listens to my health questions and concerns. He takes a personal interest in all of his patients. I highly recommend Dr Beck as a family physician for any new patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Dr. Beck has been my Primary Doctor for many years now. He & his staff have always been professional & caring. They show concern about both short term and long term health & overall being as a patient. I am very pleased with Dr. Beck & College Park Family Care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Dr. Beck is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good visit-recommend

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Initial visit with Dr Beck was great. Friendly staff checked me in, quickly and was called back to start the visit quickly. Dr. Beck was friendly and check up was quick but not rushed. He spent time going over my questions and gave me some follow up reading.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Dr Beck is excellent. He committed to follow-up and investigate an abnormal health condition I had during a recent visit. He completed this follow-up and called me with information the following evening (after 7:00 PM). Needless to say, I was very impressed with his willingness to work extra hours to meet This commitment. He is a very dedicated doctor and very pleasant to work with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Dr. Beck was kind, caring and professional at my yearly check up appointment. He always shows personal concern for me and I always feel confident when I go for an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

satisfied patient

Posted on October 8th, 2013

Dr beck is caring and takes timeto listen to your problems and address them in a step by step manner starting from lab work to mri to physical therapy to referrring to the right specialist. I had lot of health issues and he took important steps to identify the problem and guide me in the right direction.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super caring DR.

Posted on December 23rd, 2009

Dr. Beck has a terrific bedside manner. He makes it a point to be friendly and make you feel as though he cares about not only your health, but your well being. I have been to other GP's and they can't hold a candle to Dr. Beck. Thank you and your office for caring about me and my family.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Calvin Beck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.