The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Calvin Hobbs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Calvin Hobbs?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Awesomeness

Posted on September 19th, 2016

I truly love his bedside manner as well as his nurse Karen. They are wonderful and was there through my last 3 pregnancies. I was high risk so I really was impressed with the extra care I received from Dr. Hobbs and his staff!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Dr. Hobbs is by far the best OBGyn that I have seen. He has a great bedside manner and his nurses are great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor!!!

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Doctor Calvin Hobbs, WOW!! Are the most, wonderful and kind hearted doctor I've ever had. He has the biggest heart I've ever seen. He is more than Amazing! He is such a brilliant doctor with bright ideas. He cares enough so much for his patients. They are always his first priority! He is the best doctor of all times. After JESUS!! then comes Dr. Calvin Hobbs!! And there's nothing else to be said. 5 stars for you!! From me.. Dr. Hobbs. Carol Bunch.... Thumbs up!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing OB/GYN!

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Dr. Hobbs is AMAZING! Highly, highly recommend, especially for pregnant women! All women should be able to have this level of care, unfortunately it's rare to find a doctor with as great of a bedside manner, level of respect for patients, genuine care and superior expertise as his. I don't ever want to see anyone else!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

changing doctors asap

Posted on August 12th, 2014

Definitely changing my doctor, I hate to do it 25 weeks in but the last time I had issues with a doctor and doubted there capabilities I lost a child! I don't care, it not like I'm on state assistance or anything like that I pay personally for my medical every month I need a doctor I feel safe with and cared for

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms. Smith

Posted on January 16th, 2012

Dr. Hobbs has seen me thru 4 pregnancies. He is awesome!!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Hobbs is an excellent doctor. He is very smart and kmowledgable of his profession.

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

exceptional compassion

Posted on October 21st, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Calvin Hobbs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.