The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Calvin Johnson Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

84 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.6
  • 25
  • 5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 45

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Calvin Johnson Jr?

Showing 12 of 84 Ratings

NO COMMUNICATION SKILLS

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Dr. Calvin M. Johnson performs a vague consultation so that he can avoid liability. What he does not realize is that his client's will be disappointed because they do not know what the results will be of the surgery, Go to a doctor who has digital imagery, and pictures of your sex so that you can be objective about the look you want. Do not let someone such as Dr. Johnson perform surgery on you if the Doctor does not have the proper tools in his office to conduct a proper consultation.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted on September 15th, 2017

The office does not have digital imagery or pictures of male noses for liability reasons, and as a result Dr. Calvin Johnson did not understand what shape I wanted for my nose and I will have to have a revision to correct the shape. This doctor is so scared of being sued that he would rather give you a result you do not like instead of knowing what you want before the surgery.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His Only Interest Is Money

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Doesn't care about his clients. He just wants to take your money, and do as little as possible to earn his living.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Experience

Posted on March 12th, 2017

The facility does have the proper consultation tools , digital imagery and pictures, to execute a thorough consultation, which would limit the mistakes Dr. Calvin Johnson causes to your appearance.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Staff can be quite rude and elitist but Dr. Calvin is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not do my neck properly

Posted on June 26th, 2012

My eyes and face look great but my neck was not done under my chin when that was the area I specifically talked to him about. When I told him that he walked out the room. I feel ripped off.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Dr. Johnson is an absolute artist and not only do I look fantastic I can breath out of both sides of my nose now.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nola

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Dr Johnson trained my husband as a resident and operated on me. He is the only surgeon other than my husband that I would allow to operate on me. He did an excellent job and I am very happy with his work. The office is classy and professional. The staff absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this office to anyone that needs facial cosmetic work hands down!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Calvin Johnson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.