ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Calvin Yang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 29
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Calvin Yang?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Inpersonal, Manipulative, and Rude!

Posted on November 7th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2010

I have to agree with everyone here. Dr. Yang is a truly amazing and an incredible doctor. He is very confident in everything he does with me,such as, finding the right dosage of meds, the questions that he asks me during our therapy sessions, etc. He is an unfailingly patient doctor that I have ever encountered.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

conscientious doctor!

Posted on February 6th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Yang for the last year and sort of addicted to his therapy. however, Dr.Yang convinced me to slowly go with twice a month now and I feel that there are quite a few issues that I have slowly been resolving them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doc!!!

Posted on January 15th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2009

Dr. Yang is an incredible psychiatrist. At first I was a little skeptical because I really liked my last psychiatrist, and Dr. Yang came off as kind of square, but after dealing with him for a few months I was very impressed with his patience, his ability to ask the right questions, and his determination to work with me to find the right prescription for me. I also have gone through a lot of therapists, and even though it's not necesarily Dr. Yang's job to be my therapists he is much better than most therapists I've had at talk therapy. I've never had to wait more than a few minutes in the wiating room and he has always been very flexible with making appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2009

Amazing doctor and I have finally found myself a great psychiatrist. My relationship with my husband has been improving and slowly to get to know myself again. I have been taken my pills for years that was prescribed by my family doctor and never seemed worked. Dr.Yang switched me to a different one and it is amazing. I can't recommend Dr.Yang enough. He is a truly amazing doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2008

Gentle, caring, young psychiatrist. Very knowledgable about various treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Calvin Yang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.