The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Calvon Voong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Calvon Voong?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Patient

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Dr is caring and concerned. Sensitive to your pain. Staff is kind also and very courteous. Knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain Specialist?

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

I went to Dr Voong because I was in severe pain. He spent some time with me and even though my MRI showed bulging discs he said the pain I was experiencing was not because of my back. He set me up with an appointment to come back in 2 weeks. I left his office still in severe pain to wait 2 weeks for him to most likely not do anything for my pain once again. Just a big run around from him His female assistant in the room was awesome and I really liked her alit

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Horrible doctor who needs to stop saying he's a specialist and go back to medical school.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Best pain management doctor He really cares about his patience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont waste your time or money

Posted on August 15th, 2012

He has no bed side manner and just wants your money. The worst MD I have ever been to.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A1 caring Doctor

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Voong is obviously VERY intelligent & well informed with a variety of diseases. He makes you feel like a person, not a number. He spends quality time with patients & his office staff are very helpful. I usually dislike doctors, but he is the exception to this rule. TY Dr. Voong!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2011

I was in a lot of pain and had seen several Doctors who wanted to perform surgery on my back. Dr. Voong helped me to understand my condition, and helped me to change my lifestyle and treated me with epidural injections. This changed the amt of pain I was in by far. I do less impact activities now, have lost weight, and have gained a better part of my life back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Calvon Voong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Visalia, CA.