The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Camran Nezhat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Camran Nezhat?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Amazing Doctor

Posted on July 27th, 2017

I felt like I was in a whole different world when coming to visit this doctor. We live only 1 1/2 hours away however for him I would have traveled across the world. Amazing doctor who helped my daughter out tremendously!!! She had endometriosis and he made her feel so special like she was his only client also performed several surgeries that made her feel 100% better. If you are having any issues with trying to have a baby or pain and suffering from female issues you need to call him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no one in California could help her I found Cameron in a newsweek article

Posted on August 9th, 2016

did procedure lapriscopically 26 year sago on my daughter. cured her endometriosis. two pregnancies followed. my grandchildren are now 26 years and 22 years old.. my dughter is fine- she is now 60 years old

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

Dr. Nezhat is the best doctor I have ever seen. I am so glad that I flew to CA to see him. Not only he is so good at surgeries, he cares about the patient. I had very server endometriosis and infertility issues. And he was able to solve all my problems in one surgery. He also accepts my insurance, which is not always the case especially for famous doctors. He gives me hope for my fight with endometriosis. I am so grateful and feel lucky to have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2012

I just had my follow-up appt w/Dr. Nezhat after a hysterectomy 3 weeks ago & I feel amazing! My issues were uber-painful and abnormally heavy periods which literally, took 10 days out of my life every month. I knew from googling my symptoms that I probably needed a hysterectomy but I was looking for a procedure less intense/invasive as the kind my mother had. Dr. Nezhat's name kept popping up, so I called his office and saw him. Dr. Nezhat isn't verbose but he is spot-on when he does speak to you. He looked at my face, pulled my lower eyelid down and said to the intern, "she is very anemic" - to which I was sent to the lab immediately for blood-work. I got a call on a Friday evening, after 6pm, from Dr. Buescher, one of the interns & she confirmed Dr. Nezhat's diagnosis. I was off-the-charts anemic and needed iron transfusions before attempting any surgery. Because I'm needle-phobic, I opted to load up on iron by taking Blackstrap Molasses supplements and Dr. Nezhat was fully supportive. Follow-up lab work showed my red blood cell count was textbook perfect so I scheduled my surgery. My pre-op meeting was with another fellow, Dr. Paka and she was delightful. I asked her a ton of questions and she went over everything (repeatedly!) making sure I absolutely understood what I was getting into by having this procedure. I felt 100% confident and informed. Dr. Nezhat's practice of mentoring other surgeons did not bother me. The $2500 "co-surgeon" fee was billed to my BC insurance as out-of-network which BC covered 70% however I would pay it myself if I had to; getting the best treatment for ME is worth every penny. I was in contact with Dr. Buescher, Dr. King and Dr. Paka. All were very kind and very patient with me throughout the process. I highly recommend Dr. Nezhat and his staff and will refer him to anyone, friend or family who needs an awesome OB/GYN!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2010

horrible bed side manner

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Camran Nezhat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.