The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Candace Thurston Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Candace Thurston?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great doc!

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Almost 30 years ago Dr. Thurston delivered my first son. What a great, progressive, caring doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Okay C-Seciton but Erratic and Emotional Doctor.

Posted on August 9th, 2013

Terrible bed side manners. She makes somewhat irrational decisions and is offended when asked to explain her analysis or logic. Good doctor if you don't ask questions. Bad doctor if your IQ is >90.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2013

She is an excellent doctor but her practice (Womens Physicians of Northern Virginia) is not very impressive. The staff takes things very casually, never calls back with lab results, and the wait times are awful. Very happy with the doctor but extremely disappointed with the staff. The rating is higher since its the doctor not the practice being rated here.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Thurston is my hero!!

Posted on March 14th, 2012

I found Dr. Thurston through my medicaid insurance. She is the DEFINITION of a PRO. She's been an OB for almost 30 years (or maybe even more, i can't remember exactly) and it shows. Aside from being 100% thorough, she's sweet, comforting, kind, understanding and funny. She was able to put me at ease throughout my entire pregnancy, and even after 16 hours of labor (+ 2 hours of pushing!) she came in and delivered my baby vaginally when most doctors would have rushed me to c-section even though it was perfectly healthy to continue vaginally. Most docs just want to get it over with, Dr. Thurston KNOWS WHAT SHE'S DOING. Some people are put on this Earth to do certain things. Dr. Thurston, I believe was meant to care for pregnany women and their growing babies. My girl was born and recieved an apgar of 8/9. She came to my recovery room to chat and check on me. At my 6 week check up, we laughed, they did a thorough check of everything to make sure I was healing properly. I cannot recommend this OB enough. I have genuine LOVE for this woman. And if I ever have another child, I want Dr. Thurston by my side again! Thank you, Dr. Thurston.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2010

She messed up my delivery which turned into a c-section that wasn't done correctly so a week later it had to be fixed and I had an open wound 1.5 inches deep for about 10 weeks. She also messed up my sons circ. NOT RECOMMENDED!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING

Posted on July 19th, 2010

Dr. Candace Thurston is the most amazing and wonderful doctor in the world. She delivered both of my children. She is smart, caring, and is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

THE BEST DOCTOR IN THE USA

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quick appts and friendly staff

Posted on July 8th, 2008

Dr. Thurston has delivered both of my children. She has very patient during labor and will allow a natural delivery when most other Drs. would immediately do a c-section. The office staff is very professional and friendly. It's a busy office. I like fast appointments. I don't mind waiting for a good Dr. She has a great sense of humor and is great to work with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Candace Thurston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.