ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cara Dodson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cara Dodson?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Dr. Dodson has a great bedside manner, personable, asks many questions to make sure she understands anything impacting my health, and is generally thorough, and gentle during the exam. I would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unethically canceling appointments of patients with insurance

Posted on February 10th, 2015

I had been calling the to make an appointment for over one week, and they would take down my information but would never get back to me. So I booked an appointment with Dodson in zocdoc.com saying ``I am paying by myself'' and the office staff called within a few hours to confirm the appointment and ask more information. The moment they learned I actually have insurance, they CANCELLED the appointment! I guess they only want people that pay with cash. It is not only horrible, it is cruel to jerk pregnant women around for weeks, not giving them appointments, and then canceling appointments if they have insurance. This doctor and her practice will be reported to the AMA and state medical boards for these grossly unethical practices.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on September 27th, 2010

Dr. Dodson was the best doctor. I am sad that I can no longer be her patient. I have moved away. I hope to find someone out here half as good as her. Dr. Dodson was recommended to me by a friend of mine. During my first exam, she diagnosed me with something my other doctors missed. We had an office procedure done. I am a serious afraidy cat and she made me, not so afraid. Another time, when I had to have surgery she reassured me and held my hand while I was going under. She calmed me. I was shaking and cold and she made me feel warm and calm. I can't thank her enough for making GYN visits not so uncomfortable. I HIGHLY recommended her to anyone and everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2010

Fantastic doctor. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2009

excellent doctor - highly recommend. Wonderfully caring and very professional. Unfortunately I may have to change doctors because Spring Ob/Gyn no longer takes my insurance, but I may consider paying out-of-network prices just to stay with her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cara Dodson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.