The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Caren Mikesh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Caren Mikesh?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Dr. Mikesh is excellent... one of the best I have ever been to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

The best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2015

I have had skins cancers. She is wonderful!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unfortunate experience

Posted on October 7th, 2013

I really liked the Dr.. I had a basil cell carcinoma on my leg, and the Dr. did not see a rush to remove it. I had several infections and it grew to an enormous size quickly. I got a 2nd opinion and was rushed to a MOHS surgeon to remove it. I thought some of the staff was very unaffected by my requests for urgent care. I am afraid they are over-booked and don't leave enough time slots for emergencies.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2013

Excellent full body skin analyst. Only negative is she is always 45 minutes behind by afternoon. I just plam for it now and i am not bothered by it. If u are squeezing a visit in and going back to work than do an early morning appt. As a physician she is worth the wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's a WOW!

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Ok, I waited three months for the appointment but it was in season....In retrospect well worth it cause this office runs on kindness and efficiency..Surgical procedure for basal carcinoma was smooth and without incident but if you have ever watched a surgeon work you might gain a better appreciation for what this physician brings to the table...At the top of her game and glad to be included in her long list of admirers...All in here...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A knowledgeable, kind and competent physician

Posted on April 4th, 2012

Having been under her care for 4-5 years with recurrent skin problems, I have experienced several encounters with Dr. Mikesh. I continue to be very favorably impressed with every aspect of her clinical operation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hernandez Family

Posted on March 19th, 2012

she is an excellent DR.and very kind while she listens to your concerns. Always offers you alternatives to try & welcomes you to call her as soon as you see results. Her professionalism & time with her patients is outstanding. I am overall satisfied with her staff and service . I will definately recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2010

She is the best dermatologist in South Florida. Her staff is excellent. She has great bedside manners and treats you with respect. More importantly, she is excellent in diagnosing potential skin cancer areas.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2009

The biggest problem I have with Dr Mikesh is that I enjoy spending time with her, I hate to leave. Her presence is comforting and she is soothing when she talks. She will look you in the eye, shoot you straight and is very passionate and reassuring as she explains her point of view. I am very satisfied with my experiance and look forward to our next visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Caren Mikesh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.