The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Bailey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 29
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Bailey?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Garbage of a "Pediatrician"

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Coming from Boston and dealing with the best of the best it was disappointing to be recommended to such garbage! The pediatrician talked in circles like if he didn't know how to answer my questions or just didn't want to. As for the receptionist Patty she is above and beyond rude and unprofessional. She talks bad about children's parents to others and will give you an attitude if she doesn't feel like doing her job! First healthcare facility that gives a hard time about an idimized bill and states that they can not and do not have the ability to provide one to the patient. PLEASE PEOPLE MAKE SURE YOU GET RECORDS OF WHAT IS BEING PUT IN YOUR CHILD'S CHART BECAUSE HE IS KNOWN TO ADD THINGS THAT ARE UNRELATED TO YOUR CHILD'S VISIT (personal experience)! Worst experience of my life and just want to warn parents out there so they do not waste their time and get a real professional and knowledgable pediatrician for their little ones... They are worth having a professional look after their health and well being!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2014

Dr. Bailey is the best! He is very knowledge. As a mom makes you feel calm and always has an answer for everything. I trust him 100%

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing

Posted on May 6th, 2014

I've been going to see Dr.Bailey himself since I moved her when I was really little. He is a trust worthy doctor and I would recommend him to anyone. If your looking for a doctor go see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on February 11th, 2014

He is a wonderful pediatrician. He helped my daughter when nobody else could. I will forever be thankful for that. Compassionate and reliable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on November 12th, 2013

He is the best doctor we ever had. Hope to find out where he is practicing soon. My children miss him very much and want toonly see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Bailey Best dr ever!

Posted on August 28th, 2013

We will miss u at NHMC.U are the BEST! Hope u find out where u went too so we can follow u to where u practice.Miss u dr bailey!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

first time mom

Posted on July 19th, 2012

When I had my son I was scared! But Dr. Bailey helped me get through the first year without a hitch! He is the most kind hearted Dr that I have ever met! The children are not just charts to him. He knows everyone of his patients and that is a great comfort to a mom. I will continue to take my son to him as long as I can!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I never freak out when the kids are Sick .

Posted on August 5th, 2011

I found Dr.Bailey a few years ago when my son was having Issues with his Asthma. I had been to many doctors Dr.Bailey was the 1st one who had a Asthma Plan. Now when the kids get sick I know I won't Waste my Whole day in the Office. Always in and Out.I love the Staff!!!! They always have a Smile on their Face! I have No Complaints!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent pediatrician!

Posted on October 8th, 2009

Dr. Bailey in the most knowledgeable, professional and caring physician our family has ever encountered.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on April 20th, 2009

Wish he would come back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Bailey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mauldin, SC.