ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Bazil Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Bazil?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2013

The doctor takes care of my 23 yr old son. My son felt comfortable and he felt that the doctor understood his concerns, he never got that feeling from his prior neurologist. I also have hope for my son, I havent felt that in a long time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

too rigid, too intellectual

Posted on November 8th, 2012

Has trouble admitting if he doesn't know something, so self-confident is willing to diagnose on half the data and be wrong,low on empathy, high on professional competitiveness and hubris.Very smart, but not always very good. There's more to beings good doctor than being very smart. He's ambitious, not a clinician's clinician;a perfect academic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Terrible Follow UP

Posted on October 5th, 2012

Seems like a good doctor and reputation. Was helpful in figuring out what tests needed to be completed. When it came to getting approval, even though they had been notified by insurance that testing was approved they continued to tell me that I was not until I called the insurance company and had to get the authorization number myself - minor but still dissapointing. The real issue was in trying to follow with the doctor with a condition that was causing me a great deal of stress, and being told the doctor will call you tomorrow and then again tomorrow and so on, until i called hourly and was finally able to speak to the doctor. Follow up was very disappointing and whether intentional or not, shows apathy on his part. A doctor who appears not to care, even if he truly does, is not someone I would recommend to others.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth traveling to see him

Posted on March 29th, 2012

I live in Florida, and I would, if necessary, travel to New York to see Dr Basil. This I did two years ago.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor - A life saver

Posted on July 10th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Bazil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.