The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Saladino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Saladino?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Excellent doctor, but LONG wait times are frustrating

Posted on May 7th, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Saladino for well over 15 years. Without exception, he is patient and spends the time needed to explain everything in detail and answer all questions asked of him. Since he does truly care about his patients and spends time with them, the wait time to see him does become excessive. But I'd rather wait for a good doctor than be rushed in and out by a doctor that treats me as a "number" and doesn't remember or care of my health history. He does have a very rude office manager however and she needs to go! She speaks without ever listening and argues with patients. I don't know why he keeps her. All other staff are very professional and considerate.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Impolite staff, long waiting times.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go here

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Stay away from this place! When I started going here, I thought everyone was nice, until I needed them for anything. I had to call them for 2wks to get a call back about a refill when I was told each day, 8 times, they would call me back and didn't. They lied about reviewing a chest X-ray for an infection, only to deny they had a record of speaking to me, & I couldn't recall who told me. I needed 2 refills of medication only to be denied both because I had to come in every 3 months, when I saw them 3-4 months ago. No exceptions regardless how important the medication was. Terrible experience !!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in Internal Medicine in Brevard

Posted on April 27th, 2016

This is a great Doctor for people who have just moved into the area

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patients daughter

Posted on March 13th, 2015

In 1998 my mother went to Dr. Carl D. Saladino for a yearly physical. She had a chest Xray that showed a suspicious spot on the lung. One year later my mother died from lung cancer. 10 days before she died she told me that Dr. Carl Saladino did not tell her about the small spot on her lung that showed up on a chest Xray. One year later the lung cancer spread to her entire body. She then clipped a newspaper article that said an action was taken and Dr. Saladino was prosecuted for malpractice and had to pay a $3500 fine, was on 3 years of probation, had to complete 100 hours of community service . He was criminally charged with failing to practice medicine with level of care, skill, & treatment, failing to keep medical records, , exploiting the patient for financial gain etc...His neglect resulted in the rapid death of my mother from Lung cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2012

Dr. Saladino is a wonderful doctor. He is caring and attentive and has a great bedside manner. He spends a lot of time with you discussing your diagnosis and medical treatment options. Dr. Saladino is very thorough which explains the wait times. He is well worth the wait! He also has a wonderful staff. They are very polite and always willing to help you in any way possible!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

While the wait to see Dr. Saladino can be frustrating at times, the quality of time he spends with his patients makes the wait understandable. He gives you 100% of his attention, has a very good bedside manner, and doesn't recommend unnecessary exams or expensive prescriptions if there are lower cost alternatives (either other drugs or over the counter meds/supplements, etc.). I highly recommend Dr. Saladino.

Wait time
40 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2012

all I can say he is a very good and caring doctor and answers all your questions in a caring manner.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

amazing

Posted on August 24th, 2010

he is amazing he always helps you when you need help

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Saladino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockledge, FL.