ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Solowey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Solowey?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

wouldn't go to any other doctor after meeting dr. solowey.

Posted on July 14th, 2016

the best doctor i have ever met. he is brilliant, amazing bedside manner, took all the time i needed with me, and continued his treatments with follow-up visits until i was cured.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rosacea Expert

Posted on June 14th, 2015

This old fashioned dermatologist has helped me take care of my Rosacea more than the several high cost derms I've seen over the years in Manhattan.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Acne

Posted on May 31st, 2013

Dr. Solowey is an excellent physician. He has exceptional bedside manners and explains my condition in great detail. He educates me on the medical aspects of what is going on with my skin and shows how medication will treat it. I was never rushed in any appointment. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Solowey

Posted on March 25th, 2013

I find Dr. Solowey to be learned and committed to the health and well-being of his patients. He is detailed in his explanations of skin conditions and treats my skin problems with an expertise in his field of Dermatology. I feel he has an excellent bedside manner and follows through on any tests that are needed. I definitely would recommend him to anyone who needs the total care of an experienced and caring Dermatologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

:)

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

Great service!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Solowey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rego Park, NY.