ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Sousa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 26
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Sousa?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Great New Doc.

Posted on March 19th, 2015

He seems like a very nice Caring doctor. Only had my first appointment but I know I made the right decision in switching to his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2013

Never an issue. Always pleasant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always Pleasant and Listens

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

My husband and I have been with Dr. Sousa for many years. Can usually get a same day appointment if needed, otherwise, within a few days. He can resolve most of our issues, but doesn't hesitate to refer us to a specialist if necessary. He listens intently and will answer any questions we have. He is usually correct with our diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2013

Recomend to anyone who asked

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Like no other

Posted on October 11th, 2012

Best of the best. He has a real desire to improve the lives of his patients. (With a sprinkling of humor)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2011

Very helpful. Listens to what I tell him. Been with him for years and am very happy. Highly reccomend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff Made a Mistake and Wouldn't Take the Time to Fix It

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Dr. Sousa has had me on a specific dose of a certain asthma medication for several years. The prescription was called in at a lower than usual dose so when I called to have it corrected the nurse in the office advised me that it wasn't called in incorrectly and that the dose I advised her I am supposed be on (and the dose Dr. Sousa has provided me with for the past several years) is dangerous and if I needed that much something is wrong and I should just go to the emergency room. After checking with two other Dr.'s and another nurse who looked in her prescription guide, I learned that the nurse in Dr. Souza's office is absolutely wrong and the dose I was asking for is by far the most common dose prescribed by Dr.'s. The nurse simply wasn't going to go out of her way to look into the situation properly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on March 16th, 2010

straight answers no run around

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Sousa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medway, MA.