The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carla Lucacel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carla Lucacel?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Best Doctor ...not so good desk staff

Posted on October 17th, 2016

I appreciate Dr.Lucacel very much and trust her opinion. I am not pleased with her staff , very arrogant and incompetent at times . Also, the emergency answering system it's not working and another way to contact the doctor will be much appreciated. I will continue to go to her just because she is a very experienced and good doctor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

So happy with my pediatrician! Best doctor in town! Thank you Dr. Carla.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2015

The staff and the waiting time are the worst I had ever experienced.The spanish staff lets all other races wait, while they push the spanish patients first. They very arrogant as well. The office has about 6-8 rooms that are filled uo with patients and the doctor rushes through all of them.She spents most of her time on the computer typing. I wouldn" mind going to this doctor if she would have a more professional and friendly staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Physician Egbert

Posted on September 8th, 2013

The office is so spacious and well organized. The staff is great and very friendly n kind to our kids. Doctor Carla made my son feel comfortable and safe while she drew blood and gave him his shots. Over all visit was great would recommend Dr Lucacel to everyone

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of two

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Dr Carla Lucacel office gave me an appt same day for a physical examine that i needed for my child school and had it ready two days later other offices ive been to took a week. Dr lucacel is very sweet and takes her time when we go in to see her and my kids love her :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pediatrician in Sunnyside

Posted on November 28th, 2011

Dr. Lucacel is an excellent pediatrician who really takes her time with listening to my son and explaining things to me. I really appreciate the communication and attention to detail.She is very gentle and kind ,and my son loves her. I would recommend her to any parents out there who need a really good pediatrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2010

Dr, Carla Lucacel is the best pediatrician I have come across. Very professional and caring. Made my daughter feel very safe and comfortable. I definitely give her my high recommendation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carla Lucacel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sunnyside, NY.