ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Almeida Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Almeida?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Myself and whole family goes to Dr. Almeida. He is an excellent doctor and very caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Exelente doctor, I recommend to many of my friends, very kind, and most important, listen to the patient concern. Office staff is very nice and polite.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

President Line Electrical Contractors

Posted on March 11th, 2013

Dr Almeida is a professional, highly educated individual who cares about his patients. You are treated like family . His staff is friendly and professional. His office shares a blood lab for your convenience. I highly recommend him as a Doctor and a friend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc is Awesome

Posted on October 9th, 2012

I love Dr. Almeida. It is rare to find a doctor anymore that truly cares about his patient and will take the time to talk and listen to you. His diagnosis' are accurate and he doesn't just write a prescription to get rid of you. I actually drive over 500 miles (one way) to see him because I just haven't found anyone like him where I now live!! The only fault I can find is with his Front Office staff (sometimes a little "crabby") and unless you are really, really sick, getting an appointment can be a cause of some frustration.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor Poor support staff

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Dr. Almeida is wonderful, caring and knowledgeable. The front office doesn't greet you, gives no eye contact, appear annoyed. The person who takes your vitals is cold, rushed, and talks down to patient. Why doesn't the doctor address his support staff?Calling for an appt. is an ordeal you either get a recording which is not returned until almost the end of the day or a tired, bored voice answers acting like she is doing you a favor answering the phone.If I am rudely treated again I will change doctors.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2009

Not only is Dr Almedia a great doctor - he is a great guy. He is very caring and takes the time to talk and answer all your questions and concerns. He will never rush out because he has another patient waiting. I am very glad I found him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Almeida is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prospect, CT.