ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos David Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 24
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos David?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

All I can say is Dr. David saved my life. I had 3 aneurysms clipped. He took great care to explain the procedure and the after care to me and my husband - especially my husband since Dr. David could see that I was in denial. Dr. David's care and thoughtfulness is deeply appreciated by me and my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

I most strongly believe that Dr. David is perhaps the finest neurosurgeon in the United States right now. Simply the best. Unmatched expert knowledge of his extremely complex specialty, absolutely gifted surgeon, patient, talented, caring, thorough. He is the one surgeon too turn to when faced with this most difficult medical emergency. No higher recommendation can be made.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2014

Let me just say that Dr. David is the most compassionate doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. I had a major brain surgery and all went well with Dr. David.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on December 24th, 2013

Dr David provided me with all the information I needed and answered my questions honestly and in a way that I could understand. I felt truly confident that my brain aneurysm clipping would be successful and I fully understood the healing process. I would highly recommend Dr David and am so grateful to him and his wonderful team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The greatest in this nation!!!!!!!!!

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Very loving and caringTreats you like his own sonTreats your brain with respectHes goodIs very gentle

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rathke's Cleft Cyst

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Diagnosis correct and immediate. Surgery with minimal disturbance of right ventricle and no disturbance of the pituitary caused by the surgery. Excellent follow-up. The cyst was sitting on the optic chiasm, splaying the optical nerves. Complete blindness is the outcome if the cyst is not treated. I had lost 50 percent peripheral vision in both eye along with visual distortion making it extremely difficult to read, and, of course, with impaired peripheral vision. All sight restored! The side effects of the surgery occur because the cyst and pituitary share the same blood supply. Treatment means that the pituitary is suddenly "released" and so there are endocrine issues. In my case hyponatremia and hypothyroidism and high sodium. All of these are treated by an endocrinologist and are secondary and expected to subside entirely. Brilliant team of doctors at Lahey: otolarangologist - Romanow, endocrinolgist - Gary Cushing. Everyone at Lahey extraordinary in co-oridination of care. Neuro-ophthalmologist Athapilly is new at Lahey's and excellent in referring me for immediate care to Dr. Carlos David. I couldn't be more grateful or more pleased at the outcome. Dr. David has a great deal, more than ordinary, experience in this surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!

Posted on August 29th, 2011

I found out I need brain surgery the day before meeting the dr. He was very intelligent and professional but lacked a bit on his bedside manner. All said and done, he got the job done and I'm able to once again enjoy life!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

This Dr made brain surgery one of the easiest hospital experiences I've ever had. Now THAT'S talent!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

John Price

Posted on February 5th, 2011

The worst experience that I have ever had. This doctor is heartless, rude and lives only by his own poor standards.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos David is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burlington, MA.