The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Fonts Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Fonts?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Dream Team!

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Best Surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Dr. Fonts just brought my husband through a risky surgery. I was never worried. I knew my husband was in good hands.

Wait time
40 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I recommend a different Dr

Posted on October 2nd, 2016

Never contacted me after working on my husband in the hospital after many requests. Cannot get an appointment, only to his assistant. Seems to be always out. The staff is very nice. When I finally got a hold of him he was very gruff and didn't answer my questions properly. NOT RECOMMENDED!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best sergon on Cape Cod

Posted on September 28th, 2015

I had surgery with DR.Fonts a few years back and he was wonderful. I am facing more surgery now and I am hoping it will be with him he is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2011

Very abrupt and short. Very cursory pre operation exam. At followup -- which I had to initiate ("it's patient's responsibility not ours") told me I could resume normal activity. When I asked about going to a gym and lifting weight he replied with two words -- "normal activity". About 6 months later I asked him about pain at the hernia site, he said it was due to raking the yard etc. and that I always had to be careful about not doing to much strenuous activity -- so much for normal activity! I definitely would not recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

high standard of care

Posted on February 9th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Fonts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hyannis, MA.