ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Ramirez-Mejia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Ramirez-Mejia?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

The best

Posted on August 7th, 2016

Excellent and compassionate, he is the best neurologist I had the opportunity to see. My friends recommended him and I treasure his concern and empathy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE, MAKES YOU SUFFER

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Makes you come in to take 50 million exams that cost you a fortune but the second you need your prescription he drops off the face of the planet and will not give it to you... an absolute mission to deal with as I had to deal with my neuro problems without any medication... WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. He might be intelligent, with a clean office, but his secretary never ever answers the phone for returning clients, and he will take over 6 months to give you a prescription.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor

Posted on January 11th, 2013

i had the best experience with this outstanding physician. Caring and highly competent.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor and office staff

Posted on September 27th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Empathetic and higly competent

Posted on July 1st, 2012

saved my life!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on April 16th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Amazing doctor! Saved my life!

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Was diagnosed with cerebral veinous sinus thrombosis at Baptist. Dr. Mejia admitted me right away and saved my life! Spend 3 weeks in the hospital on blood thiner. Great explaining eveything to me and my family. He is extremely caring, professional and I truly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good phsycian.

Posted on November 25th, 2011

He works in an outstanding hospital, has a practice of difficult patient's some of them with profound psychiatric disease associated with neurological processes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

excellent physician

Posted on November 25th, 2011

great bedside manners.Quite accurate diagnosis.will see him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the greatest neurologist in miami

Posted on September 7th, 2010

This doctor has a busy practice, he is very concern about the wellbeing of his patients, has superb training and his clinical expertise is number 1. He is highly respected in the community and my doctor has the best references and feedback by the patients. I am very happy I saw him and I am sure I found the only neurologist I want for me and my family

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maricon

Posted on September 5th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2010

GREAT doctor..there are not many like him anymore...I felt special and had his total attention...He found my diagnosis promptly and saved my life. God bless him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Ramirez-Mejia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.