ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Rodriguez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Rodriguez?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Just right.

Posted on August 31st, 2016

A very knowledgeable and friendly doctor. His is very reassuring and I felt comfortable throughout my consultations with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2016

This Dr. is very careful and crafty about not giving the patient all petinant information. He is a surgeon and only recomends surgery, even if its not needed. They let me flounder for months, come to find out I could have had something none invasive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Experience Ever

Posted on August 30th, 2013

My experience here was absolutely terrible. I had to wait close to 3 hours after my appointment time before I was seen. They didn't call me to warn me the doctor was running a few hours behind schedule. The staff was rude when I asked them how much longer it was going to be. They also go by who signs in first rather than appointment <url removed> staff was very rude and unprofessional. When I told the doctor about the way they treated me he just smiled and shrugged. When I saw Dr. Rodriguez, after waiting so long, he spent less than 6 minutes talking to me and shrugged when I asked him questions and didn't give me a clear answer about anything. I did not feel like I was listened to by him. I felt disrespected by his staff. Overall it is a very uncaring environment with a poor doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE IS GENTLE AND SWEET, AND REALLY CARES

Posted on August 31st, 2011

DR. RODRIGUEZ DELIVERED BOTH OF MY BOYS , 3 & 4. HE ALSO DELIVERED MY BEST FRIEND DAUGHTER. HE WAS PATIENT AND REASSURING ESPECIALLY BEING A FIRST TIME MOM. I AM THE TYPE OF PERSON WHO WORRIES ALOT BUT AFTER EVERY VISIT I WAS SO CONFIDENT. I AM PREGNANT AGAIN BUT I LIVE IN NY NOW... WOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE. I NEVER LIKED THE WAIT AT HIS OFFICE BUT THEY DIDNT SEND ME AWAY. I REALLY FORMED A GREAT RELATIONSHIP WITH THE NURSES AND THE FRONT DESK GIRLS.I MISS THE INTIMATE RELATIONSHIP AS NOW I HAVE SEVERAL OBS AT ONE OFFICE. GETTING THE DR TO CALL BACK IS LIKE IMPOSSIBLE. BUT DR. RODRIGUEZ ALWAYS CALLED BACK. HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB WITH BOTH C-SECTIONS. AND THE FUNNY THING IS I STILL CALL HIM WHEN I HAVE A PROBLEM AND THE GIRLS ARE STILL WILLING TO TALK AND HELP ME. I WISH I WAS BACK IN CALIFORNIA SO THAT HE COULD DELIVER THIS BABY AS WELL. LOL JUST WANTED TO GIVE HIM A GREAT REVIEW. HE DESERVES IT.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Rodriguez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Hills, CA.