The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Silva Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Silva?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

DO NOT see this Dr. for your pulmonary needs.

Posted on June 28th, 2017

My father saw this doctor. I am trying to review him where ever I can. He was horrendous in patient well being. My father has lung problems and we didn't get anywhere with him. His treatments did not do anything to better the situation. I don't want to leave personal details but let's just say after we left him we got different answers elsewhere but then it was to late. Leave his practice if you can or do not see him at all.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Not one time did his staff take care of ordering my medications or testing as promised. I was told many excuses and in the end had to leave the practice due to their incompetent unprofessional staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

Dr. Silva does not spend time when you have questions about something. Every time I would ask a question he would give me an answer, but not answer my question. He seemed nice at first. Often he would tell me one thing and when I went back his staff would tell me something else. He does not know the policies and procedures of the office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2012

His receptionist appears to have an attitude. People are there because they are not healthy. It would be nice if they could show a little compassion.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the office has issues with its process

Posted on May 16th, 2011

this office seems greedy. the doctor requires an office visit every three months to refill prescriptions even though it is not medically warranted. appointment cards don't mean that you have an appointment; the staff may not have entered the appointment into the system.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is the dr. We prayed for...

Posted on January 20th, 2011

A very caring and professional staff; from the receptionist to dr. Silva himself. Dr.Silva takes time with all his patients and explains things at their level making you feel special. He really knows his stuff an we have every confidence in him and feel blessed to have found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Silva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.