ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlotta Hample Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 18
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlotta Hample?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

BEWARE!

Posted on November 29th, 2017

If I could give a number LESS than 0, I would!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great visit!

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

We had the best visit with Dr. Hample! My daughter has been to many doctors and is afraid of them. Things were different this visit. Dr. Hample is great with children. She was so nice and spoke to her about things that interested her. This made her relax and the visit couldn't have been easier! We saw many doctors who gave us no answers. Finally we got an answer. By the third visit my daughter was feeling better. Our whole family is grateful to Dr. Hample!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

I'm a single dad and brought my daughter to see Doctor Hample. She was very understanding and patient with us. She spent a lot of time answering my questions. I felt good when I left her office. My daughter is going much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend!

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Do not see this dr. Suggested my son needed an endoscopy the first visit without thoroughly examining him and ruling out simpler reasons that caused his discomfort. Only in it for making herself more money. Does not care for your child's welfare. After seeing a real dr, my son didn't need the endoscopy and had she cared the least bit I would not be writing this review. Just sickens me that I almost put my child under anasthesia for no reason.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr vist

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Very bad dr I would never ever take my son there again

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

My daughter and I love Dr. Hampel

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should not be working with children

Posted on September 20th, 2013

" Dr. Hamble is Dr. Horrible"...Absolutely the worst experience in a doctors office EVER. If you expect a knowledgable, caring and courteous doctor for your child, I can assure you that this is NOT the place for you. Whatever is going on in this doctors personal life must be eating away at whatever kindness was left. Seriously...when she left the room my son asked " so when's the doctor coming". My son is a genius!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beyond stuck talks down to her worried moms

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

I'm a younger mother with a new born baby that has a severe case of acid reflux. My daughter barely gained any weight the first few months and covered me in throw up head to toe at least once a day two times a day wasnt beyond her . After months of this I finally told her I'm not satisfied with her progress she's sitting up on her own and the reflux isn't settling I felt so sorry for my poor daughter her exact words to me after telling her I'm very concerned isn't there something else I could be doing for her, she replied in these exact words "well unfortunately that's part of mother hood there's nothing else we can do that's we aren't already doing okay mommy so just make an appointment for a month from now" and walked out of the room. Are you kidding me I've spent nights crying over this , hours cleaning up after throw up and more hours doing research on what else I can do to help my baby. Being a new mommy is scary enough as it is you don't know what to expect and when your child finally does come into this world and you feel hopeless and desperate to help them with something so new to you, you don't need the medical professional you go to for help to act unprofessional and cold toward you about your baby. It doesn't end here. My next appointment came up of course I was ready 45 mins before my appointment and about to put my daughter in her car seat and head out to see dr hampel for my daughters acid reflux and my daughter threw up all over me and on herself as well so of course I had to change and change her as well and it's hard to clean up after your baby that threw up when your coveted in throw up and so is she so I knew I was going to be late I called the office and said I was going to be running late that my daughter threw up all over me they said okay they'll give the doctor the message. It was pouring out by the time I got myself and my daughter ready again so now I'm trying to take my daughter to her appointment in the pouring rain there's traffic the whole way there and when I get to the office on forest ave of course there is no parking by the time I found parking and actually got in I was an hour late. The Dr hampel came out into the waiting room and in front of other parents/ patients told me she will see me once she's done seeing her patients that are on time because they usually only give a 15 minute window for parents to make there appointment an hour late is abusive. ABUSIVE? Are you kidding me after what I went through to get here you have the nerve to come out and speak to me that way in a room full of other people. I was beyond livid but I kept my composure because I was there for my daughter not to her . If there were another pediatric gastro that excepted my daughters insurance I would have walked right out of that office enough is enough. You expect doctors to have some sort of etiquette. Don't expect that from dr hampel I would not recommend anyone bring their child under her care she made my visits miserable and my experience with my daughters acid reflux worse then it was, which I didn't think was possible. I never in my life have taken the time to write a review on anything but I need to do something to help others prepare themselves for an experience from hel*.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlotta Hample is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.