The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmelo Cuffari Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmelo Cuffari?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Poor listener who needs to admit when he needs to look something up!

Posted on April 29th, 2017

He cut me off constantly and claimed to be an expert on my children's conditions, which he knew very little about. I barely got a sentence out! He also was not clear in explaining what he thought the plan of treatment should be. My husband and I each asked him to repeat the next steps and they were different explanations. He did seem to take seriously some of what we were saying, and his explanation for that part of the protocol was backed by research.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Told me and my child "she wasn't sick enough" so he was unsure why we were there. Upon further testing she was found to have lesions in her colon. We are transferring her out of Dr Cuffari 's care and to a different hospital all together :( the first time EVER I have been disappointed with care from JH

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2012

Dr Cuffari definitely thinks outside of the box. My son has many issues and Dr Cuffari has been great and thinks of things no other doc has. He is always available and has given us his cell and pager numbers and email so we can reach him any time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

quick visit`

Posted on July 17th, 2010

the visit with him was way too quick, and he made a few sarcastic comments, which I didn't feel were very kind.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2010

met with this doctor for the first time. As a specialist goes. Easy to get an appointment quickly. no long wait in waiting room or once in office for appointment, Eager to solve this mystery of my son's rare problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

After 1 year and three different hospitals. Dr. Cuffari was the ONE to finally diagnose my son with Crohns deisease. He has cared for Joe for the past 8 years, even returning calls at night and on the weekends. Even though Joe is an adult now Dr. Cuffari has helped to refer him to an adult GI and helped out just a few months ago when Joe had a blockage and was hospitalized. Thank you Dr. Cuffari!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmelo Cuffari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.