The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmen Dohmeier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmen Dohmeier?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Superb Clinician

Posted on October 14th, 2016

I see Dr. Dohmeier for sleep apnea and restless leg syndrome. In addition, she was able to diagnose another problem that my other doctors missed. Sh ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb Care

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Dr. Dohmeier takes excellent care of me. She is thoughtful, thorough and kind. She is a wonderful neurologist who cares about her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful in every way.

Posted on October 4th, 2016

A wonderful doctor. I have been seeing her for about 10 years now for my MS. I would not see anyone else. Dr. Dohmeier is very caring and compassionate. She is the most intelligent doctor that I know. Anyone would be very lucky to have her as their neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Smart & Compassionate Neurologist

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Dr. Dohmeier is the first doctor that correctly diagnosed my husband's rare neurological illness after visits to numerous other physicians. She is smart, compassionate, and responsive. She actually listens and cares about her patients! I have 100% confidence in her and would highly recommend her to anyone with a neurological disorder.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Dr. Dohmeier is a very smart and compassionate. She is the only doctor that I like to go to. I feel as though she really listens. Great Doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More Interest In Sleep Studies

Posted on October 12th, 2014

Dr. Dohmeier was more interested in having a sleep study scheduled then the medical condition for which I was recommended to see her for. While she spent a great deal of time with me, she mainly read off my medical records from others into her microphone and did very little examination herself. She did numerous lab work tests with one thing showing up that she has yet to contact me for a follow-up. I had to contact the office and it took 8 days to get a return call. The return call was from a nurse for a different doctor. I guess because I'm not interested in sleep apnea or the sleep studies tests, she has no use for me as a patient.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2013

Dr. Dohmeier Is simply AMAZING! Whatever the situation may be, she would make sure there was no reason that I walked out of her office without a full understanding of whatever it was we discussed. One thing that amazed me the most was whenever she walked in the room, she would take one look at me and just that quick, she would notice if there were in changes in my condition between that moment and my last visit with her, regardless of how close or far apart the appointments were. She is the only doctor who has ever actually picked up the phone and called me herself if she felt it was necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmen Dohmeier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.