ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmen Selman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmen Selman?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Caring & very professional

Posted on October 25th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Selman for more than 6 yrs, before she change her name from Tus to Selman. She delivered my son who is now 6yrs old. She took the time to come back to the hospital after going home just to deliver my child. She always answers my questions & explains everything in details. She listens & I feel very comfortable with her. She is very knowledgeable & professional. Office staff makes you feel comfortable & they are vey empathetic to how your feeling. I am very happy to have Dr Selman as my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

be aware....

Posted on August 17th, 2015

this women shouldn't be a doctor,is all I can say.My daughter has cerebral palsy because of her.There is a God.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on February 26th, 2015

First of all, All Women's Healthcare South Broward is great. I have been going there since I got pregnant in 2002. I was seeing Norma Simpson and Barbara Peluso, both excellent nurse practitioners. I highly recommend them. The office staff is also very nice and professional. I once decided to see a doctor instead of the nurse practitioners and I ended up with Dr. Tus. She was young, stuck up, disinterested in me, judgmental, rude, and just had a "I'm better than you" attitude. I don't know what her deal is but she is not personable at all. Terrible experience, made me uncomfortable during my gyno checkup. I would never go back to her for any reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Tus

Posted on May 30th, 2012

I had a great experience with Dr. Tus. I had a very complicated pregnancy and many visits, tests, specialist were necessary. She did a great job taking care of me and my baby. Waiting time is a PIA, and her office staff is so, so. But I really liked her as my OB. Very calm, listening and caring.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional, and uncaring office staff.

Posted on January 8th, 2010

Do not use this doctor. Her staff is among the most unprofessional and uncaring individuals I have ever encountered. My fiance and I had to unexpectedly terminate our pregnancy due to medical reasons. The staff and office was very unhelpful during this difficult time. Their so called assitance in referring us to a surgeon to terminate the pregnancy was appauling. They have no compassion for the feelings of their patients and only prolonged an already agonizing process. If I could take legal action against this office I would.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on December 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmen Selman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.