ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Brown-Elliott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
27.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Brown-Elliott?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

I was referred to Dr Brown due to some spotting. We both love her! I have to see her once a week and have not had a negative experience at all....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Dr brown Elliot made me feel so uncomfortable during the exam, I will never come back.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on September 16th, 2014

I enjoyed my experience with Dr Brown as well as the office staff. I was referred by my OB because my little girl has club feet and I went to see a specialist for confirmation. Her bedside manner was very comforting and she gave me a video of the sono. The only waiting around that I did was to fill out paperwork.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on June 25th, 2014

During my pregnancy, we went to Dr. Brown Elliott. She was okay, but after the baby was born, there were some insurance issues. My insurance said she had coded information incorrectly and so they wouldn't pay and I wasn't liable until she fixed it. I proactively called her office to tell her this and was reamed out by an insensitive new staff member. I literally had a 6 day old at the time, and her staff had the audacity to tell me to call back when my baby wasn't crying in the background. How rude and clearly only focused on the money, not the patient. When my OB tried to schedule an appointment for the 2nd pregnancy, despite my concerns, Br. Brown Elliott had the audacity to say that she was refusing her service to ME because I was rude to her staff. Simply unprofessional and pathetic.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go, even if you're referred

Posted on January 28th, 2014

This doctor has horrible bedside manner. If she is having a bad day, she is not afraid to let you know and will take it out on you if it interrupts with her time and what she has to do. If you ask questions during your procedure, she will ask you to table them to the end. But when it is over, your questions will go unanswered. The wait time is horrible too. My husband and I took a half day off work just to meet with this doctor. Although we had a set appointment time, she did not see us for another 50 to 55 minutes. The staff are not so pleasant either. I was referred to her by my OB because I was a high risk pregnancy and needed a specialist. Since she works out of the hospital I delivered at, I assumed she was okay. I should have read reviews first before going. I had two visits with this doctor and demanded that I be switch to another specialist. Don't go, even if you are referred.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not patient

Posted on July 8th, 2013

Staff was nice, but doctor was not, go to dr. Trimmer much much better dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please Don't Do it

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Please save yourself and your baby, go to a doctor that can actually help cause she's lazy and useless to high-risk pregnancies. I was referred to this doctor because I was high risk, after meeting her the first time she was very insensitive and had bad bed side manner. I requested another doctor from my ob however was talked into staying with this specialist. Basically, I lost my pregnancy and my baby. She informed me she used to be aggressive but is not anymore therefore she didn't help me. She had plenty of time to do something but simply watched the pregnancy fail and did nothing to help, I was just a paycheck. Please save yourself and your baby Was told by other Dr.s and nurses something should of been done. Please please go somewhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our miracle baby

Posted on February 13th, 2013

I am a sickle cell patient who never expected to deliver a baby. After two miscarriages, my husband and I tried once more. We were then introduced to Dr. Brown. I had a difficult pregnancy but with Dr. Brown's care, compassion and determination to see me through my pregnancy, I delivered a healthy baby boy who is now a freshman in high school. Words can't express my joy and appreciation. Thank you Dr. Brown-Elliott!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Brown-Elliott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.