ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Kiriakos Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Worst Psychiatrist I have ever been to.

Posted on January 24th, 2014

Do not give this woman your money!!!!!!!!!!!! That is all she cares about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2014

Very smart and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2012

after thity years of misdiagnose and multiple hospitaliztion and were under care of most expensive psychitrists the all got it wrong till i met dr kiriakos in the first session was given the right medication and pleasant follow ups. dr kiriakos referals are just great also

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Watchout for getting overcharged

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Easy to get in touch with, and follow up with... listens very well. saw in 2009.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!

Posted on April 19th, 2011

I have never been to a doctor that cared so little about her patients. She spends ten minutes with you, charges her fee and just writes you a perscription and sends you on your way. NEVER following up and not showing an ounce of concern when her patients are struggling with a new medication. I believe this doctor is only concerned about getting her fee and NOT her patients well being!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful psychiatrist

Posted on January 26th, 2011

Helped me through my horrible eating disorder and depression. Was there for me when I felt that everything in my life was over.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent doctor and therapist

Posted on January 26th, 2011

Was willing to work with me after most psychiatrists had turned me down for being too "difficult" and "complicated." She saw me through a difficult time in my life and was patient enough to stick with me through my anger.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 14th, 2010

DR Kiriakos was my first therapist at the VA and she helped me with my PTSD. I have to give her a Big Thank You for she suggested I take up a hobby. It's been 5 years since I started oil painting and it has helped me to relax.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2010

A horrible doctor. She lacks important knowledge about the medications she prescribes. Unprofessional and unreliable. She is a waste of time and money.

Doctor's Response

Sometimes there is a blur between physician and "drug dealer" with regards to patients' expectations for their care. Amanda and her husband "Rob" (A Neurologist) really need to stop flooding the internet with these falsities. Their prior psychiatrist is now, unfortunately, in prison for illicitly prescribing high doses of stimulants. I do not believe in supporting patients' Adderall abuse habits. I choose not to run a drug ring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Kiriakos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.