The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 34
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Nelson?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Very attentive

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

We had taken our son in to be seen by Dr. Nelson for partial seizures. Dr. Nelson was very informative and she answered all of our questions that we had. We found Dr. Nelson very personable, caring and we would highly recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Dr. Nelson (Miles) administers my Botox injections for migraines. She is personable, pleasant and very adapt at administering the injections. She makes an unpleasant situation of getting 31 injections in your face and head quick and tolerable. She is caring and efficient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Dr (Miles) Nelson is very personable and remembers who I am even though I only see her every 6 months. Takes the time to discuss and explain things. I have been extremely pleased with her. If you suffer from migraines, you need to make an appointment with Dr Carol Nelson!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Boring

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Not fun

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Very unorganized office staff and unprofessional. Doctor has poor bed side manners and spends more time on computer than looking at the patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

After going to my regular Dr. several times, it only took a few minutes for her to diagnose me. I received shots for a nerve block and within hours felt better than I had in months. Everything she said was exact and too the point, she knows what she is doing and did not just throw more drugs at it. She followed thru with me and when I start feeling bad, I go in and get shots, before I have to stop working. Her and her staff are excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2014

Dr. Miles is a very good listener and made me feel like my visit was important. She gave me excellent advise on diet and exercise to decrease my headaches. She also prescribed medications and discussed current research.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grrrr

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

Staff were so professional and nice but Dr. Miles was rude and had no empathy. Wanted to do all kinds of expensive treatment not covered by insurance.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr. for Migraines

Posted on July 30th, 2013

I think Dr Miles does a great job. She always takes time to discuss the current issues I'm having. My daughter also suffers migraines and although she doesn't normally see children, she was willing to take her as a patient since I was a patient. My daughter, now 18, also thinks she is a wonderful doctor who always takes her time with us. It has helped our headaches tremedously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.