ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carole Kowalczyk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carole Kowalczyk?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

TERRIBLE STAFF

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Dr Kowalczyk is amazing, but front and back staff, not so much. Very rude and cold. Never return phone calls after leaving multiple messages and never seem to be sure what my appts are for as far as what lab work needs to be done. Will be switching practices if this round doesn't work. I would rather go somewhere where the patients are treated like normal people and not just another number. The staff doesn't even deserve one star.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2014

Not sure if changes have been made to the staff since the 2011 reviews were written, but I've found them to be very helpful and friendly. I've received follow up information within 24 hours when I asked for copies of specific studies that weren't readily available at the time of the appt. Kim, the back MA, is wonderful! I do agree that the wait time is excessive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor communication with patients screws up treatment

Posted on October 18th, 2011

Dr. Kowalcyzk is a very nice person, when she actually gets around to seeing you. Any of the three times I saw her directly I had to wait 40 minutes to an hour after my appointment time. Once she was late because of a photo op in her waiting room, which apparently is more important than patients. The communication between the doctor and her staff is lacking; her staff didn't seem to know what treatment the doctor and I decided on. The worst part was when circumstances required a change to that treatment plan and they did not explain to me why it was required, and then blamed me for not doing what they wanted me to do when they didn't explain that it was necessary in the first place. The staff is cold and rude and not very responsive in getting back to the patients. They are constantly overbooked or understaffed and do not care how long you wait for your appointments, test results, etc.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doc but staff is rude and detached

Posted on June 14th, 2011

I liked Dr. Kowalczyk very much although it was hard to be kept waiting for nearly an hour on two separate occasions during the consultation phase of my treatment. My real issue is with the overall attitude of the staff. I feel like a walking uterus, not a person. I've been going every week for three months now and will probably stop treatment if I don't conceive this cycle. I realize some of my dissatisfaction is probably related to the lack of success but I'm definitely hoping I can find a friendlier practice that knows my name somewhere else.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Dr. K is wonderful, kind and courteous!! She goes out of her way to show she really cares. Her entire staff is friendly, attentive and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carole Kowalczyk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.