ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Kubiak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.8
  • 25
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Kubiak?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

I have ultimate faith in Dr. Kubiak. She is intrested in her patients and treats them with love and respect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Kubiak for 10 years. I cannot say enough good things about her. If I need to be seen as an emergency, they always get me in. I have never waited in the waiting room more than 5 minutes to be seen. Dr. Kubiak always listens to any concerns I may have and addresses them. I like that I'm reminded by her staff when I'm due for my yearly physical.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I've been a patient for almost 20 years. She's the best! Always spends time; never feels rushed. Great listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i was sad to have to leave her practice

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Dr. Kubiak had the best bedside manner. She really cared and spend as.much time as you needed. She is awesome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very dissatisfied

Posted on October 7th, 2014

I agree with all the negative reviews. This doctor actually ended the visit, walking out, without telling me that an assistant was coming in. Suddenly, I was given a rx for a statin drug, and diet was never discussed. When I called the office to request a different doctor in the group for next visit who was an Internal Medicine Specialist (she is only board certified in family medicine) I was thrown out of the practice. Guess who was the business manager making that decision? You guessed it, Dr. Kubiac. We spoke on the phone, and she said something inappropriate like, "we just did not click". This seems like lanugage out of a dating site, not a medical visit. Clearly, her interpersonal and communication skills were so primitive, as to making a doctor-patient relationship near impossible. Yes, I agree with the other reivews: I was not a person to her, I was a patient visit that gives her money. Stay away from her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kicked out the door

Posted on May 31st, 2013

I had been a patient Of Dr. Kubiak for years. She was difficult to get an appointment with so actually usually saw the PA Tina instead, whom I liked very much. In 2011, I was in a very bad car accident and was seeing Drs and specialists about 3-4 days a week. During that time, Kubiak's office called me and advised that I had to have a physical with them because it had been too long since my last physical. I explained my circumstances that I was already going to Drs every day but I would call when I was done with my car accident issues. 2 weeks later they called me again insisting on a physical. I explained the same thing. I wasn't ignoring them but I had to rehab from my accident. One week later I received a letter from Kubiak stating I was no longer a patient, find another Dr. I even wrote a letter to her asking to reconsider and keep me as a patient as I liked her office but I was doctoring for a car accident. No response. Booted out the door like trash. Find another Dr if you are looking for someone who cares about you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

It required a wait of 2.5 months to get an appointment. I requested to meet the doctor and pay for her time before deciding to become her patient. Her staff person said she didn't know what it would cost that the doctor would let me know as the price was up to the doctor. Staff attitude was disappointing: The reception desk person scanned my ID without explaining or asking permission. One staff person addressed another lady and I as "dear" and "girls." After rushing to get there, being led to an exam room 10 minutes after my scheduled time and asked 3 times for my insurance card and ID the office manager (Peggy she said her name was) appeared looking sour. She said she was sorry (she didn't seem sorry in her demeanor) but neither the doctor nor anyone in the practice ever met people before they became patients. She didn't show me the way out or escort me from the exam room in the back to the exit until I asked for the way out.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Got a cold? See Dr. Kubiak for a "cold" shoulder!

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Money, Money, & more money. Your only worth what you spend. Even after you have spent $$$ you are still pushed out the door. It's the worst feeling to feel you are not good enough, however, this is the world we apparently live in, SAD! Dr. Kubiak is clearly always busy, what Doctor isn't!? My judgement comes from the fact that she sent me to numerous "references" as if I was just a number in the system. Clearly, I am just another number in the system. Her attitude towards me was as if she was doing me a favor, as if she had something better to do than attend to me as her paying patient. Hopefully, she reads this and doesn't dismiss this because I will not. I clearly intend as a young and successful Floridian, to persuade friends and family to reconsider seeing her as a doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jude Weinberger-Shiner

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Kubiak for over 15 years. I find her the most compassionate, capable, knowledgeable and a wonderful person as well as a caring physician. My entire family sees her. I recommend her to my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2011

Love Dr. Kubiak and all of my family now sees her. She is caring and compassionate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kubiak is the best doctor I have ever been to

Posted on October 26th, 2011

Dr. Kubiak was friendly, warm, compassionate and extremely thorough in her questions, examination, and treatment of not only the reason for my visit, but all my other medications and health concerns. My parents also go to Dr. Kubiak and now I can see why. I was really impressed. And THEN, her office called me up a week later to follow up on how I was feeling.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on February 17th, 2011

I can't say enough about Dr. Kubiak. She is the best doctor I've ever had. She is always punctual, has great bedside manner and is a genuinely nice person! She asks a lot of questions and doesn't push any procedures on you. I can't think of anything critical to say about her except she seems to work too hard. :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Kubiak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.