The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Neff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
18.5 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Neff?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 1st, 2017

We've had excellent visits with Dr Neff. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time is always on our side..

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Time is what has brought us to where we are with our daughter and time is what will continue to take us further along...Time is always on our side the good, the bad and the uncertain...Dr. Neff was the first hospital on call neurologist to take the time to talk with our daughter and listen... She made a difference today not only with our daughter but with me her mom..Yep that's all it took was her time...So grateful...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2013

Dr. Neff is one of the best physician's I've ever been under the care of. She is genuinely concerned about my health and well-being, she listens to my concerns, she is knowledgable, professional and an excellent neurologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on February 8th, 2013

The most helpful and wonderful MD I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She (and my previous Neuro) was also one of the first Neurlogists to express a desire to find out what's actually plaguing me. I've noticed that she spends time with her patients and doesn't leave any questions unanswered - very in-depth and helpful. Long story short; I have medications treating the symptoms of my movement disorder, and they are working. It's doctors like Dr. Neff that make having a difficult illness much easier in the long run. If you have a movement disorder and use Kaiser, I'd highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on September 14th, 2012

She takes the time to rresearch instead of trying to mask symptoms with medication. She also isnt afraid to say whats on her mind which is hard to find in the AMA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2011

Very Knowledgable, caring, easy to get a hold of for me when need too. Spends time with patients.....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

calm and caring but off-base

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Neff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.