ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Ross Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Ross?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Very caring and we trust her implicitly for our health care and her chose of referrals for specialists.

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Dr Ross and her staff are a quality team! They really care about us as patients and we have loved every Dr they have referred us to for specialties. She really takes time with us and we consider her a friend too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Happy

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I have been to Dr. Ross several times just for blood work. Nurses very nice, always friendly I needed some paperwork signed by the dr for insurance. I was told I had to make an appt with the Dr Ross or she would not sign them. I needed only my weight and height checked, after the nurse did that and the Dr came in the room for 2 mins. I went to check out and my bill was well over $150.00. I explained I only had my height and weight checked. They told me that was the charge and I got a cash discount. I asked for Dr. Ross to call me so we could talk about the charge her office manager told me that she would not have her call me, she does not handle the money side of her office!! Fast forward about six months I called because I knew it was time for my blood work again. I was told that my appts had be canceled.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All about the money

Posted on January 26th, 2012

Very obvious this practice does not care about my health conditions just collecting my money. Office staff is rude and condescending. When I brought up the attitude problems of the staff to the doctor was promptly told that was her husband/daughter I was talking about and I must be too sensitive. They will refuse treatment if you have an outstanding balance (even if you are making payments). Misdiagnosed a child's issue as "she is looking for attention" while another doctor found a serious health condition. Save yourself and find someone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on November 18th, 2011

I only saw her once, but she is my parents primary care doctor. She is an extordinary doctor. So kind to her patients. She really listens and treats you like she has been your best friend for years. So if your looking for a doctor in Cookeville, TN stop in to Dr. Ross. You wont be disapointed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2011

Dr. Ross is the best doctor I have ever been to see.Her manner is very kind and caring. She always takes time to understand your problem and find the best way to treat you.The knowledge she has is 5 star !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Ross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cookeville, TN.