The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cary Alberstone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cary Alberstone?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Dr. Alberstone performed a rather long back surgery 4 weeks ago and I'm doing great! I'll be in the pool again tomorrow and exercising and I am thrilled!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Great Doctor very patient, knowledgeable and had an incredible Halloween set up!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Getting in for an my initial appointment was a little ruff time wise, as well as scheduling my surgery. However, On my initial appointment His medical staff were pleasant and accomidating. Dr Alberstone was very thorough with my assessment and findings. He presents with great bedside manners. He took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns. Then explained the pain I was experiencing , my risk for permanent damage if it wasn't surgically corrected. I have no regrets of choosing Dr Alberstone to be my Neurosurgeon. I continue to be impressed with his postoperative care and I would recommend him to others in a heart beat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Dr Alberstone is GREAT Dr. Very competent, very much patience, caring ,gentle. He explains everything well. One of the best Doctors I have known. The BEST

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Statue of limitations

Posted on June 7th, 2016

His knowledge of spinal epidural abscess is questionable. Left one in me when he should of extracted and caused irreversible damage.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life Saver

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Saved my fathers life after suffering a stroke. I would highly recommend this dr. Goldstandard in medicine. Thank you Dr. Alberstone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disrepectful Front Office Staff

Posted on March 28th, 2011

The "latinas" working there are rude and condecending, unless of course if you're hispanic, then they chat it up with you in spanish. They can't admit when they are wrong and made a mistake but instead insist that they did it right and the patient is wrong. Great first impression there. Dr. Alberstone may be knowlegable but his bedside manner leaves MUCH to be desired. He seems like a good doctor but it's hard to tell since he is soooo laid back. First impression was not good at all. Will not go to this office again. He is supposed to be a good surgeon though so proceed at your own risk.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff

Posted on March 25th, 2010

The office staff of Dr. Alberstone really need to consider taking a class in dealing with people. Their professional side towards patients is terrible. They never smile, don't even say good morning, etc. They are very abrupt and rude. Which isn't fair to Dr. Alberstone considering he is a very caring Dr. and does take the time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cary Alberstone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.