ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catarina Posada Is this you?

Filter Reviews

96 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 66
  • 4
  • 12
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catarina Posada?

Showing 12 of 96 Ratings

She is perfectas

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Most caring Pediatrician I know.

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Dr. Posada always had real genuine care in her tone when speaking to me and my children. She was there for the birth of my last two children and reall ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personal issue with employee

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

I have been seeing this Doctor for seven years. Suddenly I get a letter from her office saying that I can't take my kids anymore because of some employee in her Weslaco office that didn't like my response to her question. Great Doctor. So sad that for a personal issue with an employee my kids had to take the hit.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Job

Posted on October 11th, 2013

Dr. Posada is an excellent physician. She is always open to listen and provide the best advice to patients and parents. My kids love going when they are ill because they know she always makes them feel good and get well soon. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointed!

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Terrible experience. I came in for my little brother and we were in here for over 5 hours! Took 2 hours for them to call us in just to check his weight then another 1 1/2 hours to get called back into a patient room in which we waited an additional hour to be seen by the doctor! I don't know, perhaps they were having a bad day but I'm sure glad I don't bring my kids here.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician

Posted on July 18th, 2012

I love her approproach of natural care. She does not like the chemical-full baby products such as from the johnson brand, and the she approves of the home remedies even my grandmother suggests (I like to run them by my baby's ped. before implementing my mother's/grandmother's suggestions), and Dr. Posada will tell me the age the home remedies are appropriate (and she agrees on their effectiveness). She provides excellent care/attention. She remembers her patients (which is great!). ONLY down side is she does not work by appointments, only walk in basis...which is inconvinient when the office is full. Sometimes I'm out of there in under an hour (if I'm really lucky, in 30 minutes). Most of the time it's about 1.75 hrs. Sometimes nearly 3 hrs.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2012

Great doctor, had another pediatrician but the wait time was horrible. Dr Posada was recommend by a family member. The first day we went we decided she was the doctor for our newborn. The wait times since we have gone average on 10-15 minutes, which was a drastic improvement from other office. The staff is very nice and Dr Posadas personality and professionalism is one thing that won us over.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exellent professional

Posted on November 6th, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best Pedi Doc

Posted on September 9th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catarina Posada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weslaco, TX.