ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Bernardini Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Bernardini?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Brilliant Doctor!

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Brilliant Doctor! Dr. Bernardini is always glad to explain what's going on, in plain language. I don't ever want to go anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on November 7th, 2015

I just read the nasty one star review on Dr. Bernardini and couldn't believe it. I assume that person must just be a miserable person that hates anyone they come across, because Dr. Bernardini is the best!!! She is very knowledgeable, caring, listens and answers each of your questions and makes you feel at ease by making you laugh (she is very funny). I definitely trust her and would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a wonderful doctor!

Posted on December 12th, 2013

Dr. Bernardini is so kind and patient. She takes the time to answer all of my questions and doesn't make me feel rushed. It's obvious she loves working with people. She explains everything very well and, after surgery, even called me at home to see how I was doing. I've been a patient of hers for years. She's fantastic!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bernardini is Amazing!

Posted on January 24th, 2013

I see Dr. Bernardini as my GYN... (not pregnant)-- I can't say enough about how amazing she is. I have a history of trauma and exams make me really anxious. Dr. Bernardini really takes her time, makes sure I'm ok, and is so kind and patient. She makes sure I have a chance to ask questions, she returns calls and she has never made me feel bad about asking questions, worrying about a result, or my anxiety. She uses humor to try to ease my anxiety and help me relax, but not in a way that makes me feel like she doesn't take me seriously. If you want a doc that is understanding, reassuring, smart and gentle- see Dr. Bernardini!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending and ZERO Bedside Manner

Posted on May 9th, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but in this case I can't help myself. It is my hope that this info will help other innocent first time mothers from choosing this physician and regretting it like I do. If you see Dr. Bernadini don't expect any understanding. You should know better than to ask her most questions! And any symptoms that you may be having are "because you're pregnant" and she's been pregnant before too so her overall attitude is- "deal with it, I did". This is one of those situations where I find myself asking, if you don't really like people (which seems to be the case here), why did you chose to be a doctor? Just for the money? And don't even get me started on the HIPPA violating receptionist at the Plymouth Meeting office.... Stay away from this practice if you can. Not to mention- you never know which of the practice doctors (and you can also get any one of the other practices that they share on-call with) will deliver your baby- it's luck of the draw. It's much nicer to have a good relationship with your doctor and to know exactly who will be there with you on the big day!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Bernardini is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.