ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Pipan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Pipan?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Have been seing Dr. Pipan for years and she is a warm and caring physician who listens to patients and works with them to resolve issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experimenting

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Dr Pipan just kept on experimenting with my wife. She was not able to diagnose her problem and kept sending her to various lab tests with proved to be of no use. Wait time at her office is extremely long. She lacks expertise and knowledge in her profession and works mainly on hit and trial methodology. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MacMillins

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Dr Pipan goes well beyond the average doctor in the care she offers her patients. She spends as much time with each patient as needed for each visit and always follows through with a phone call if necessary. She always listens to what the patient has to say without rushing them, so if one has to wait a little longer to be seen one can understand why. An "A" rated doctor in our opinion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great family practioner

Posted on March 8th, 2010

She called me herself to let me know I had a slight issue with my blood tests. Twice! She spent 15 mins looking up some medication for me to ensure it was ok for pregnant women.Sometimes I wait for 10-20 mins but I think that is because she puts in a lot of effort with all her patients.In short, I think she is excellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 25th, 2010

Dr. Pipan is a great primary care physician. She cares about her patients and takes the time to get to know them. I have never had a PCP spend as much time with me as Dr. Pipan. I would recommend her to my friends and family in a heartbeat. I feel lucky to have found her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Pipan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chantilly, VA.