ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cathie Gantner-Overmyer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cathie Gantner-Overmyer?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Best Doctor I ever had

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Dr. Gantern-Overmyer is seriously the best doctor I ever had.I have been seeing her for over 10 years now and I followed her from Northwestern to Rush. I don't trust anyone but her. I never feel like I am a number. She takes her time to explain things and she "gets it." She is the very BEST!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jane

Posted on October 25th, 2016

This doctor if you get in trouble your on your own.She will not call you in an emergency situation.You can do better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Dr. Gantner spent less than 10 minutes with me… She would not take my doctors call with my lab results… And she refused to give me a follow up… She did not tell me what to do about my Intimate contacts… Her demeanor was brusque, rude, disinterested, and she was clearly stressed out, burned out, and angry ..... I would never see her again… She needs to see a therapist

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Dr. Ganter has been my doctor for 17 years and I am so glad to have her as my doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gantner-Overmyer the best Doctor

Posted on November 8th, 2011

I had left Dr. Gantner only because I had change insurance. but I tell you I came back because she is the best. she is professional, caring and always follow up's

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nancy

Posted on December 20th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Seems competent, but overworked/scheduled, little follow up

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Seems pleasant and competent but does not seem to be very willing, much less eager, or interested in getting to know the patient via available reports from other sources or specialists at Northwestern. Simply does not either return phone calls personally or have her staff persons, who are not at all helpful, return them either.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2009

Very brief and brusque. I saw her three times (early 2009, but she never asked how I was feeling, merely started talking right away, and would not stop for any questions. "Diagnosed" me without any review of my symptoms or records. Very negative toward me and she didn't even know me! Actually seemed angry toward me from the moment I met her. I have been quite ill and she appeared totally not interested in trying to help me, but rather blamed me for my pain and symptoms, told me I should not call her between appointments, would not discuss any symptom or question at all--although I did try to insert a word or two politely I was unable to do so. Complained to me that she was behind schedule and cut off the time to just a few minutes (although I always arrived way early). Although she said she would refer me to a specialist, she gave the wrong number, never called them as promised (so they didn't accept the referral), then gave the wrong number to another one, etc. It was a bad experience each time I saw her. I gave up and will try to find a different internist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cathie Gantner-Overmyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.