ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Celestine Detrana Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Celestine Detrana?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Fantastic doctor in all areas, very comfortable to talk to and great, helpful advise in diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You won't find many MDs this dedicated

Posted on May 28th, 2014

Over the past 3 years, I have kept coming back to Dr. DeTrana for many reasons. I can't even begin to describe what a positive experience it is every time we meet for therapy. I don't know many MDs this dedicated, effective, and personable.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Feeling Comfortable with her

Posted on December 5th, 2013

Just didn't click well with her. I wanted help saving my marriage, and it almost seemed more like a fight to get Dr. Detrana to stop telling me I should divorce him. I went elsewhere and that Counselor saved my marriage.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this DR

Posted on November 27th, 2013

Unprofessional, out for money, hates men and acted like a teenager. She discusses your information with her lover/office assistant and have nothing but open wallets for their patients to fill.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not to impresed

Posted on October 31st, 2013

While there, I couldn't help but think she was just in it for the money at this point, never felt engaged or that she was really that interested. There are better Doc's out there for the price.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't send your wife here

Posted on October 26th, 2013

After a few months, I come to realize that Dr. Detrana does not like the male species. She has turned my wife against me instead of helping. I'm sorry she must have had a bad expierence with a former partner, but this seems to carry over to her work. Be very careful sending your wife there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marriage Destroyer!

Posted on October 24th, 2013

Do not go to this doctor, she has no empathy and she destroyed our marriage in a matter of months. No caring, nothing but you should get out of your marriage advise. There wasn't even that big of a problem with our relationship, but she made sure there was problems in a matter of weeks. DO NOT USE!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 17th, 2013

I have been a patient w/ dr detrana for many years, I am so much healthier today because of her, she is so non -judgdmental, helps you work thru your weaknesses to find your strenghs, and has helped me become a much better person to myself and those I love. I would highly recommend her to anyone. I have been to many psychiatrists and no other doctor ever provided the care and knowledge I have recieved from her. Dr Detrana is outstanding in field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Dr. Detrana has been invaluable in my mental, emtional, social, and physical health.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great psychiatrist

Posted on February 2nd, 2010

Over the years, for both myself and my children, I've seen different psychiatrists, with mixed experiences. Dr. DeTrana is by far the best. I feel very comfortable talking with her. She is compassionate and insightful. Through the work I did with her, I learned so much about myself, and the things in my life which interfered with my happiness. What I learned through my work with her, had a big impact on my relationships with my children, my wife and my co-workers. I wish I had the opportunity to work with Dr. DeTrana years ago.She offerred me medication options, explaining the pros and cons of each. She made it clear that the medication decisions were mine to make, and that her role was to educate me about what the possibilities were. She respected my decision to not use any medicine at first. She respected me, and guided me to a better life. I can't recommend this doctor highly enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Celestine Detrana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.