The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Celestino Santi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Celestino Santi?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Honest evaluation at last!

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Excellent Dr, attentive and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2015

I am no longer a patient of Dr. Santi; we had major disagreements and I left him because I became very unhappy with him. I understand he has sold his office in Tavares, FL.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2015

who is going to wait three months for a blood test result who is going to wait nine weeks for a xray result go to express care and wait and wait and wait for results staff are incompetent if you were very very sick you will most proberly drop dead not a place to recommend to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful!

Posted on July 6th, 2012

I waited three weeks for a new patient visit - he came highly reccommended. I arrived for my appointment, completed the questionnaire, was asked the same exact questions about my medical history by the nurse - there was no print out with my chart that showed my responses to the questionnaire. I sat in the waiting room and heard the doctor in the next room with the person who came in AFTER me. That visit was over and I sat and sat and sat...I poked my head out the door to remind folks I was in there because there was a rather personal converstation going on between two employees and I was told that he was with the patient who came in before me (???) and it would just be a few more minutes. Another 20 minutes passed and the PA came in and told me that Dr. Santi had to leave. The PA was very nice and capable, but I had waited three weeks to see Dr. Santi, not him. In addition, I was a cash paying customer and paid the fee to see a doctor, not the fee to see a PA - which is 85% of the doctor's fee. Very disappointed and will NEVER return there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on June 5th, 2011

corteous, knowledgable, best bedside manner, doesnt talk above patient

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

santi care

Posted on May 20th, 2011

attentive, well versed, corteous and caring. great care and treatment

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2011

Great primary care Doctor and Staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor Quality of Care

Posted on April 7th, 2011

Dr. Santi is very rude and arrogant. He will not listen to his patients and spends no time with them. Most of the time you will end up seeing a nurse practitioner or physician's assistant. I was very disappointed with the overall care (or lack of it) that I received.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Celestino Santi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tavares, FL.