The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chad Smalley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

105 Ratings • 57 Comments

4.8
  • 93
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chad Smalley?

Showing 12 of 105 Ratings

1st visit, very pleased with the overall experience !

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Great "bed side" manner, shares information in a easy to understand manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Right knee and Left Shouldee

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Two surgery's down ,,, one to go ! No problems !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Dr. Smalley did an excellent job of repairing my torn rotator and was informative, thorough, kind, and professional. His staff and nurses did a wonderful job of seeing me through the process and follow ups during recovery. His administrative staff was friendly and helpful. The office procedures were well considered and helped make each visit efficient and pleasant. Good job all the way around!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Dr.Smalley is a excellent caring doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Hospital Executive

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Dr. Smalley repaired my torn rotator cuff and bicep muscle resulting from a fall. He is an outstanding physician with exceptional clinical skills, excellent communicator, extremely efficient. He was my first choice following detailed research. He is supported by an excellent support staff who I found to alse be friendly and professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2015

Friendly, knowledgeable, very experienced, and great bedside manner. One of the finest doctors I've ever dealt with.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

He is a very talented and gifted surgeon. Shows much compassion and interest in well being of his patients. He is very knowledable and skilled in his field. Takes his time and genuinely cares about the overall recovery and well being of his patients. His staff is top knotch as well providing fast,efficient, and friendly service. I am extremely blessed that I was referred to him for my shoulder surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr Smalley did an incredible job on my left knee, after the surgery I had no pain at all and was able to walk without crutches the 2nd day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

I have worked as RN in surgery for years. Dr. Smalley worked on my knee in December. He is very professional, giving me conservative as well as surgical means to treat my orthopedic issues. Very good on education and went extra mile to ensure positive results after surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Smalley.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My shoulder

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Went to Dr. Smalley for my shoulder didn't think it was to bad - but it is. Dr. Smalley it the most professional Dr. ( I work in a OR) he is someone that I have recommend to friends & family because I trust him !!! He is a tremendous surgeon !!!! Dr. Smalley cares about his patients !!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Dr. Smalley is amazing! His staff is polite and he really takes time to listen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go see Dr. Smalley!!!!

Posted on March 16th, 2015

I had Dr. Smalley fix my shattered collar bone from a mountain bike accident. I consulted a bunch of doctor friends in the area, and they all recommended that I have Dr. Smalley operate on me. I am so glad I was able to get on his schedule as he repaired it perfectly (as perfectly as it could considering it was in several pieces. I was back on the bike and living my life normally thanks to Dr. Smalley. I highly recommend him!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chad Smalley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.