ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chanland Roonprapunt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chanland Roonprapunt?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Brilliant Surgeon

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb doctor

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Dr. Roonprapunt was the third physician I saw regarding necessary cervical spine surgery. The others felt operating at the rear of the neck was the course to take; one explained I would lose 70% mobility in my neck. Chan decided on a frontal approach that left a hardly visible scar and allowed full neck mobility. I have some leg pain due to stenosis in my lower spine. A visit to Chan convinced me that further surgery is not necessary. Unlike some surgeons who first opt for surgery, it is clear Chan operates only when it is clearly necessary. Furthermore, emailed questions are answered in a timely fashion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Very good attention

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

When you go see a surgeon, it's results that count, and I can't imagine better results than what Dr. Chan did for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I have ever seen

Posted on August 19th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Rating Dr. Roonprapunt is my extreme pleasure!

Posted on April 14th, 2011

I cannot say enough about Dr. Roonprapunt, his entire staff and the care given me, before, during and the follow up of surgery which if he hadn't happened in my life, I'd probably be sitting in a wheel chair for the rrest of my life. I thank him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT SURGEON!!

Posted on November 27th, 2010

I saw Dr. Chan Roonprapunt for severe leg pain from a herniated disc. I had the surgery, and I went home the same day! The pain is gone. I am not taking any pain medications. Thank you, Dr. Chan.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

extremely knowledgable and always there to answer a question

Posted on October 28th, 2010

My experience from the day I went to see him for a second opinion re: diagnosis of chiari malformation and syringomyelia up to my last postop appointment has been extremely pleasant. Dr. Roonprapunt spends a great deal of time evaluating you, explaining your diagnosis, reasons/indications for surgery and is always available either by telephone and email. My surgery was very complex (over 6 hours), and my postoperative course was uncomplicated, and I'm doing well 4 months postoperatively. If I have a question, I don't hesitate to contact him, because I KNOW he will get back to me. He also has a very good bed side manner. I would NOT hesitate to refer anyone to him, and am so happy I chose him for my surgery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chanland Roonprapunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.