ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charalambos Menelaou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charalambos Menelaou?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Amazing!

Posted on October 24th, 2016

He is an amazing Doctor! Very caring and doesn't take any chances during your pregnancy. He is very educated and has a wonderful bedside manor. Connie and Lydia make every visit so enjoyable and everyone truly cares about you and your baby! Love them all!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

receptionists needs to go

Posted on February 6th, 2016

the receptionist has a very bad attitude, does not smile, very short the nurse on the other hand has a wonderful attitude has been with the dr a very long time she treasts you like family thats where the courteous staff falls in I would recommend the dr only if his receptionist had a change of attitude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mary

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Staff was very kind. Dr Menelaou very kind doctor. Kindess isn't everything. With first pregnancy I find out on my babies first peditrician visit that his collar bone is broken. It was so long ago, I was told it happens. So with my next pregnancy many years later I again have Dr. Manelou as my dr. He informed I needed a C-section. I was also considering a tubaligation. Hospital he usually doesn't deliver at is the only one he could do tubal at. Day of surgery, decided against tubal. He then said I can try naturally at hospital he normaly delivers at. I was afraid for my baby since he said a c section was necessary so I got the tubal, so I would have to switch hospitals so that he would try to deliver my baby naturally. During the c section my husband was never called in the room and I kept asking for him. They said they had to get me prepped. A nurse asked if I wanted my tubes tied still because she ripped the original for me and dr. Said sarcastically I'm just finishing. Father of my baby didn't get in room with me until my son was already born. Very unhappy with Dr. Manelou. I was high risk pregnancy and to act in the manner. A specialist was also was involved in my pregnancy and said I needed the c-section

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2013

Dr. Menelaou, is a caring compassionate Dr. that cares for your well being. I absolutely love his staff , they are wonderful and professional, and give you an appointment promptly, they are like my second family, they absolutely make me feel like I am at home. Dr. Menelaou, is very self explanitory and does not hesitate. I would recommend Dr. Menelaou to all my friends and family and if I would need to seek another Dr. due to my insurance I would absolutely not change him for the world.Thanks Dr. Menalou for all of the great work, you have done to me, my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2012

i love dr. menelaou and his staff in the office. i had him deliver my two children and i wouldnt have any other doctor do it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NEVER AGAIN

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

I refused to return to this office after my initial visit. This Doctor is extremely rude, difficult to understand and after he guessed at a diagnosis told me that I should "go home and look it up". The internal exam was painful as well. The office was disorganized and lost the paperwork that was faxed to them from my primary doctor. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charalambos Menelaou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, IL.