ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charbel Maksoud Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charbel Maksoud?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Waste of time

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Had a hard time getting a follow up appointment. Only saw Dr. Maksoud once, he seems kind but in a hurry to get out of the room. I had a colonoscopy which I didn't get any answers from. When I finally got a follow up appointment(a year later) I saw his nurse. She said that they had "lost" my results from my colonoscopy. So I went through that expensive surgery for nothing. She didn't bother to do a proper exam and spent less than 5 minutes in the room with me. She told me that if I think I have celiac disease that I can just stop eating gluten, and that I didn't need any testing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Poor patient communications. Poor inner office communications.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on October 24th, 2015

I had an appointment with Dr. Maksoud and I didn't have to wait, everything was on time. He took his time to discuss my case and the options I had. Great level of care and great personality!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

I'm not cured but am thinking of seeing him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome physician- right on

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

Dr Maksoud is simply a different breed - he explained things like no one has ever did; he took his time to explain medical facts in a way I could understand then gave me options for care that eventually solved all the issues I had thus far been unable to decipher despite seeing numerous consultants. Please, I urge you out there not to believe any grudge prone drug seeking pretending-to-be patients before you see Dr Maksoud and realize like I did that he's literally the best gastroenterologist in all Missouri

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Arrogant. Unwilling to discuss options. Wanted to do expensivet tests that had already been done. Spoke bad about my physician who sent me to him for diagnosis since my physician does not specialize in gastrointestinal diseases. Basically said I was doctor shopping but that is not true. Was referred by my own doctor! Will not recommend him to anyone! A real arrogant jerk. Poor personality & uncaring - unwilling to listen. Nor would he do any physical exam.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgeable and practical -highly recommend

Posted on October 14th, 2012

One the best consultants I have ever been to - explained things in a very lay way

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor!!!!

Posted on December 10th, 2009

i had an appointment with Dr. Maksoud and i was very pleased with the professional approach, he took all his time to discuss my case and diagnose my isses.i would definitely recommend this doctor as his communication skills are amazing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charbel Maksoud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.