The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charlece Hughes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 25
  • 4
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charlece Hughes?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

epilepsy

Posted on October 31st, 2017

excellent doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's in it for the money

Posted on January 7th, 2017

She over-medicates and is quick to prescribe hospitalization (in-patient or out-patient) and ECT because she can charge a huge fees for these services. She dismisses side effects of medication or treatments. She's interested in making a lot of money as quickly as possible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Gave me a diagnosis and her office face-to-face. But put something different in my chart. She either forgot who I was and put the wrong thing down, or she lied to my face

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely rude and belittling.

Posted on March 15th, 2015

My primary physician advised me to go to my neurologist after I complained of similar symptoms that I had after having a silent stroke a year and a half before. My first visit to Dr. Hughes (after my stroke went well). However, a year and a half later she talked to me as if I was an idiot for even coming to her. My primary care physician advised me to go back since I had already had one silent stroke. She also walked out of the room while I was still talking to her. I have never written a negative report about a doctor before, but this could not go without a response. I will never go back to her or recommend her. I will also add that a friend of mine had already told me how rude she was when she took her father to see her. I decided to give her the benefit of the doubt and went, anyway because I wanted a woman doctor. I have never been treated so rudely by a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Dr Hughes May seem a little intimidating at first but she is a great doc

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Upset

Posted on November 7th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Hughes for a few years. I was okay with her at first. Was having problems and called the office. On my follow up visit all she did was complain about my calling. She did not address the double vision i was having. She made me upset. I will not be going back. Doesn't take the time and care needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2013

I do not recommend this physician. She came highly recommended ,and I was very disappointed with her and her staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Patient

Posted on February 15th, 2013

I am now migraine free because of Dr. Hughes after 8 years of suffering daily headaches. She is wonderful!! Dr. Hughes also referred me to a terrific neurosurgeon for my back problems before they were out of control. She is always on top of things. I have been seeing her for 5 years and I feel so much better. Her bedside manner is terrific.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a wait

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Well I tried to get an appointment, the answering service is terrible and they are at lunch from 12:00 to 2:30 PM, everyday, good luck with that

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

feel rushed

Posted on January 7th, 2011

Dr. Hughes is a professional neuro. dr. smooth speach, clear questions. But with all I have neuralogically wrong with myself, m.s. narcolepsy, ect. I feel every single time while going down the elevator shaking my head, "I wish she had explained this or that more, or why didn't she mention what she wanted to talk w/me at the next appointment, which was actually this appointment. Her nurse is bossy, so unlike dr. Gulledge's nurse thereasa, who was and still a gem, unfortunate for patients plus myself, she works for a separate dr. in same office. If Dr. Hughes would spend quality time with the patient who is there to see the Neurologist which Neurologist's do treat serious cases, not just a cold, and the nurse would be kinder and less bossy, or replaced w/better, It would be so much more comforting to myself and other patients. thank you

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Dr. Hughes is GREAT !!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2010

Dr. Hughes was one of several neurologist that I have seen over the past 2 years and she is the only one who took the time to investigate my condition through thorough testing and find an appropritate diagnosis rather than just guessing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charlece Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.