ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Barrios Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 24
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Barrios?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

I would highly recommend Dr. Barrios

Posted on December 11th, 2017

Dr. Barrios is well studied. I was a Patient for many years. I really liked him. I found him approachable, personable & caring. He corrected a Misdiagnosis which I had suspected for some time. He was extremely successful in creating a very effective medication program for me. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Dr Barrios is an overall joy to work with. He seems to cover all bases. Most of all he is genuinely caring, a good listener, and extremely professtional. I highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not a good listener

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Staff are wonderful! But Dr.BARRIOS is not a good listener he tells you how you feel other then the other way around I have been changing medication with him or dieses for.a wholes and it's always the same outcome because of he would just listen he would know what I need but instead I get prescribed meds that don't work I'm to my last option my last cry out don't know where else to go or do!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

review

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Dr Barrios has treated a family member now for 12 years. He is the most caring doctor we have ever known. If it were not for him, we would be lost in regards to medication and diagnosis for this family member. He is like a brother to our relative and cannot thank him enough for his top notch care. Outstanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 2nd, 2013

Dr. Barrios is a doctor I would recommend. My experience was a good one .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Dr. Barrios is exceptionally caring, he has great insights into patients needs and underlying factors needing treatment. I highly recommend Dr Barrios as a top psychiatrist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perscription

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Dr. Barrios perscribed me Medication I Do not need. Subsituting a drug that I am addicted to with a different drug that does the same affect. I am addicted to Cocaine and you Perscribed me Adderall (Kiddie Coke) I Abused my perscribtion , I still get perscriptions but am finding it hard to not Fill them as I am an addict. Another Drug I am perscibed to by you is Xanax (aprazolam), Which I abuse also. I do not need them and find it hard to not fill my perscriptions. I find I am not getting the Help I am needing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2010

He helped alot, and I feel better

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Barrios is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.