ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Birnbach Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Birnbach?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

BEST SURGEON

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Very warm person, takes time with his patients, makes you feel comfortable during surgery, his surgery center is run well, great nurses and anesthesiologist that prep you and make you very comfortable before and after surgery. Would not go to anyone else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

I had been diagnosed with macular degeneration by my primary ophthalmologist and wanted a second opinion. Dr Birnbach not only gave me a vision test that I had not received from my doctor, but took the time to explain this diagnosis to me in detail and I left with hard copy information as well. I was very pleased with my appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for peeling of membrane from retina

Posted on June 16th, 2013

Gave me a great understanding of my condition and options. Surgery was very successful. Feel confident that he will do all that is needed and correct for maintaining my vision

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor and outstanding staff

Posted on November 19th, 2012

My wife had surgery a little over a week ago. She is very nervous and frightened of any kind of medical procedure. Dr. Birnbach and his staff made sure she felt secure and did everything they could to make her comfortable and deal with her fears. I do not understand the negative comments. He is very personable, caring and a highly knowledgeable doctor. He takes time to explain the problem and what needs to be done. The entire staff should be commended for their professional attitude and caring. We highly recommend this doctor and surgery center.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor and staff

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Dr Birnbach performed surgery on me last week. I visited the Burlington office, VRA surgery center and Bellevue office. Every person at this facility is kind, considerate and compassionate. This is the place to go for retinal problems. They are the best. Thanks to everyone for excellent care. They put their patients first. Customer service is number one. VRA is the only place to go.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2012

He explained to me my disease in a way that was easy to understand. That was a first for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend!! Best Doctor!!

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Low rating for wait time as the later appointments (as with many doctors) was long. Second appointment was earlier in the day and I was seen within about 15 minutes. I believe this facility is very popular thus the wait time later in the day will be longer.2 stars for spending enough time: again, I think he is well sought after so seems quite busy however thorough and knowledgeable. Will listen to questions and didn't feel hurried if I had additional questions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 29th, 2011

Terrible doctor and surgeon.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO sense of urgency

Posted on November 4th, 2011

Took them 1 week to get back to me after prescribing a catscan I have called them multiple times. No one has returned my call.Appalling lack of concernANDLack of urgencyhow would you like to wait around for a week to see if maybe you have a brain tumor!?? a week!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Birnbach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.